Reflections on New Realities and #NMC16

The Oculus is set up and ready to go. To prepare for this momentous occasion I attended a pre- NMC Summer Conference workshop on Virtual Reality and the Future of Learning. Maya Georgiva, from New York University, and Emory Criag, from College of New Rochelle, presented a thorough and engaging…

Continue reading »

Getting Around is Getting Easier

Charging Station

Before the holiday break, Middlebury installed an ev charging station on Hillcrest Rd., near the Franklin Environmental Center. The station has two ports, and is part of the NRG EVGo network from Green Mountain Power. The Mill Street charging station has also switched to the EVGo plan, moving away from…

Continue reading »

Frozen Voltage: Commuting in Vermont with an EV

At the charging station

During this time of year I enter night a bit further north every day during the commute. Daylight extends its stay, until I eventually arrive home without my headlights on. It is the toughest time of year to be driving late in the evening, then returning early in the morning….

Continue reading »

Poster Assignments

Poster Layout

Preparing for today’s Academic Roundtable on The Pedagogy of the Poster: Using large-format print to encourage student engagement. I came across a few slide share presentations that may help inform ideas on why we do these kinds of assignments and how to deliver them. Boholano from SFYC Digital Poster Design Workshop…

Continue reading »

Middlebury College Web Makeover

In 2 years, 295 people participated in a project that changed the way Middlebury interracted with the web. Project Manager: Joe Antonioli Designers: White Whale Web Services: Jason Pontius, Tonya Langford, Janie Porche, Donald Tetto, Alex Romanovich Developers: Ian McBride, Adam Franco, Travis Stafford Server and Network Set Up:…

Continue reading »

The Contemporary A Cappella Society Web Site 2008

Migrated from Joomla to Drupal. Project Manager and Developer: Joe Antonioli Stakeholders Group: Joe Antonioli, Alli Brooks, Dave Brown, Stefanie Chase, Christopher Diaz, Matt Emery, Bill Hare, Julia Hoffman, Tim Jones, Amy Malkoff, Amanda Newman, Deke Sharon, Dave Sperandio, Ben Stevens, Chris Tess