Staff Council Election Results

There was a high level of participation in the recent Staff Council election. Many thanks to all of you who voted. The full slate of Staff Council representatives are listed below, along with the expiration of their term on Staff Council. Wayne Darling, Arabella Holzapfel, and Ken Pierce have been re-elected, and we welcome newcomers Brook Escobedo and Ashley Calkins.

We (Staff Council) will be sponsoring our annual ice cream social on Wednesday, June 13, 2012 from noon-1:00 on the patio of McCullough, so please join us for ice cream and meet your representatives!

Here is the full list of Staff Council, as of July 2012:

District A (primarily Academic Affairs-related offices) – Naomi Neff (term expires 6/13)

District B (College Advancement and Communications) – Cathy Tester (term expires 6/13)

District C (some Student Affairs-related offices) – Wayne Darling (re-elected, term expires 6/14)

District D (more Student Affairs-related offices and international program offices) – Brook Escobedo (newly elected, term expires 6/14)

District E (primarily administrative and business offices) – Valerie Costello (term expires 6/13)

District F (Facilities Services other than Custodial) – Jenn Pottinger (term expires 6/13)

District J (Custodial Services) – Jacqueline Doty (term expries 6/13)

District K (Dining Services) – Ken Pierce (re-elected, term expires 6/14)

District L (LIS) – Arabella Holzapfel (re-elected, term expires 6/14)

Member-at-Large – Ashley Calkins (newly elected, term expires 6/14)