Category Archive: Wellness

Self-care for the Holiday Season

by

On the way to skating this morning, my 8 year old daughter cheered, “Only 27 more days until Christmas! Yay!” As the reality of that statement settled in, I felt a mixture of… Read More

December EFAP News: Easing the Stress of Senior Living Transitions

by

FREE WEBINAR: What to Look Out for as Our Loved Ones Age December 20th  12-1pm and 3-4pmEST 11-12pm and 2-3pmCST 10-11am and 1-2pmMST 9-10am and 12-1pmPST Those of us who have senior loved… Read More

From United at Work: November Resource

by

November EFAP News: Bringing out Your Best During the Holidays

by

    FREE WEBINAR: Managing Holiday Madness November 15th  12-1pm and 3-4pm   EST 11-12pm and 2-3pm  CST 10-11am and 1-2pm  MST 9-10am and 12-1pm  PST While many of us find comfort in… Read More

October EFAP News: Coping with Serious or Chronic Conditions

by

FREE WEBINAR: Protecting Our Precious Lives: Cancer Awareness October 18th  12-1pm and 3-4pm    EST 11-12pm and 2-3pm  CST 10-11am and 1-3pm  MST 9-10am and 12-1pm  PST This webinar examines the steps we each… Read More

Clifford Symposium at the Library – through October

by

The libraries are pleased to support the Art and Science of Mindful Engagement during the  Clifford Symposium and beyond. Dip into a few recommended books on display, let a podcast walk you through a guided meditation, and disconnect from daily stressors in the Unplug and Recharge Room. (Or, borrow meditation cushions from the Circulation Desk […]

“Clifford West” activities from The MIIS Mindfulness Working Group

by

As the Clifford Symposium on Mindfulness unfolds in Middlebury this weekend, the Institute community will be joining in from Monterey. The MIIS Mindfulness Working Group is sponsoring a number of coordinated “Clifford West”… Read More

Have you tried Jazzercise yet?

by

Jazzercise is a pulse-pounding, beat-pumping fitness program that gets you results…fast. It’s a calorie-torching, hip swiveling dance party with a hot playlist to distract you from the burn. Are you ready to try… Read More

Announcing Whole Body Intelligence Website

by

Announcing- Whole Body Intelligence through Qi Gong with Lee Holden, includes three videos created for Middlebury College for classroom and personal use. Supported by the Fund for Innovation through faculty Andrea Olsen and Nukhet Kardam, this website is part of… Read More

Academic Roundtable — Rest, Contemplative Computing, and Creativity: A Conversation with Dr. Alex Soojung-Kim Pang

by

Please join us on Tuesday, February 23, 2016,  in the Davis Family Library 105B at 12:15 p.m. The stressors of academic life take their toll on our well-being, but could those stressors, and… Read More

  • Middlebury Logo
Sites DOT MiddleburyThe Middlebury site network.