2015 Staff Recognition Award Nominations Now Open


Nominations for the 2015 Staff Recognition Awards are now open. These awards have been endowed through the generosity of Rudolf K. Haerle, Jr., Professor Emeritus of Sociology, who wished through his gift to recognize the importance of staff to the Middlebury College Community.

Four awards are presented each year – one to a staff member in Dining Services, one to a staff member in Facilities Services, and two to staff members in all other areas of the College. Each winner will receive a cash prize of $200, and their names will be engraved on a plaque that hangs in the Grille.

Nominations for these awards may be submitted by completing the Staff Recognition 2015- form and sending it as a Word document to the Vice President for Finance and Treasurer mailbox at ovpt@middlebury.edu, or mailing to Old Chapel 102. The deadline for nominations is Wednesday, April 15, 2015

The winners will be chosen by a selection committee consisting of the recipients of the 2014 awards: Debby Anderson (Box Office Manager – The Arts Center); JJ Boggs (Associate Dean of Students for Student Activities & Orientation); Jane Bushey Anderson (Supervisor, Convenience Store –Retail Food Operations); and Jennifer Pottinger (Customer Services Coordinator – Facilities Services).