Nominations for Staff Council Representatives

The end of the academic year means it’s election time for Staff Council.
Join Staff Council and help our fellow staff members have a voice.

This year there are five districts that will need to elect new representatives.  The five districts are District C, District D, District K (Dining), District L (LIS), and the Member at Large (a staff member from any district).

We will be seeking nominations April 23rd  to May 2nd.  Please watch for an email from Staff Council for the link to nominate yourself or someone else.

Once all the nominations have been received we will reach out to the people who were nominated to see if they would like to be featured at the top of the elections ballot.

Elections will be held May 19th through May 30th and the winners will be announced the week of June 9th.

For more information check out Staff Council web page at

You may also contact the current Staff Council representative for these districts, if you would like more information about serving.

District C:  Wayne Darling, x5996
District D:  Brook Escobedo, x5028
District K (Dining): Ken Pierce, x5807
District L (LIS): Arabella Holzapfel, x5284
Member at Large: Ashley Laux, x3099