Feed on

Category Archive for 'Awards'

Please join The MCRC in congratulating Middlebury captain Brian Sirkia ’12.5 and loosie Ross Berriman ’12 on being named to Rugbymag.com’s DII All-Americans List.

Sirkia who plays both scrum-half and fly-half for Middlebury was named as scrum-half and Berriman was named in his preferred open-side flanker position.

Congratulations to all the players from across DII who were named to this list: click here for the rugbymag article.

The MCRC fall banquet took place on December 4th at the Kirk Alumni Center. As usual there were over 100 attendees: the 50 plus members of the club in suit & tie and their lovely dates, dressed to the nines, reminding us that when the boys in blue clean up they can attract the absolute cream of the crop.  The MCRC was also delighted to have our two advisors Mike McKenna and Professor Miguel Fernandez ’85 as well as former fullback Andrew Peters ’08.5 and second row former president Blake Hinckley ’10 in attendance.

As is tradition the following player awards were announced that evening (note that player awards cover the calendar year 2010 and the results are based on votes by members of the club):

Rookie of the Year: Allan “The Natural” Stafford ’13.5
Most Improved Player: Dusty Attwood-Dupont ’13.5
Most Valuable Player: Chris Marshall ’11

Click here to read more

« Newer Posts

Sites DOT Middlebury: the Middlebury site network.