Franklin Ford Daniel

Franklin Ford Daniel, a Benefits Specialist at Middlebury College, enjoys the administration of the College's retirement plans and other benefits. Franklin's currently fired up with the Certified Benefits Professional training to comply with U.S. legal and regulatory requirements and integrate benefits programs with business strategy and design. Prior to joining Middlebury, Franklin was an analyst at Service Employees International Union. He holds a bachelor's degree in Public Relations/Journalism from the University of Rhode Island. Before his benefits administration career, Franklin spent his days in the soccer field as a semi-professional soccer player with the NJ Nationals and Cape Cod Crusaders. Follow @franklindaniel_ on Twitter.

Posts by Franklin Ford Daniel

IRS Announces 2015 Plan Contribution and Benefit Limits

On October 23, 2014, the Internal Revenue Service announced cost-of-living adjustments affecting dollar limitations for pension plans and other retirement-related items for tax year 2015. See the chart below for further details. 2014 2015 RETIREMENT PLANS Annual Compensation Limits For … Continue reading

TIAA-CREF One-on-One Counseling Sessions | July-Dec 2014

TIAA-CREF One-on-One Counseling Sessions with Erik Moreau – 2014 July 2014 – December 2014 Wednesday July 2, Davis Library 150B Tuesday July 22, Davis Library 150B Thursday July 31, Service Building 201 Monday August 11 Davis Library 150B Wednesday August 27 … Continue reading

Need Free Tax Help?

United Way of Addison County is offering free tax help with a trained volunteer for qualified individuals. For further information and/or to schedule an appointment, please call (802) 388-7044.  

TIAA-CREF One-on-One Counseling Sessions with Erik Moreau – 2014

January 2014 – June 2014 Wednesday January 8, Davis Library 150B Wednesday January 29, Davis Library 150B Tuesday February 11, Davis Library 150B Thursday February 20, Service Building Room 201 Thursday March 6, Service Building Room 201 Thursday March 20, … Continue reading

HR Update | TIAA-CREF One-on-One Counseling Sessions with Erik Moreau

July 2013 – December 2013 Wednesday July 3, Davis Library 150B Wednesday July 17, Davis Library 150B Wednesday August 7, Davis Library 150B Thursday August 22, Service Building Room 201 Thursday September 5, Service Building Room 201 Thursday September 19, … Continue reading